About Us

OUR MISSION

The Apple Valley Rebels are committed to promoting a positive environment to teach, play, and learn the fundamentals of football and cheerleading. We are devoted to the development of character, athleticism, and teamwork in each of our athletes. We strive for unity of purpose in all endeavors, free of any individual's ambition for personal glory or gain. Together, with the support of parents, coaches, and players, we will establish and maintain a highly visible program, while serving as a source of pride in our community.

REACHING EVERYONE BY ELEVATING LEAGUE STANDARDS

The Apple Valley Rebels is a non-profit, 501C3 youth football and cheer program, participating in the Southern California Junior All American Football & Cheer Conference. The establishment of our organization was created out of the need to elevate the culture of youth sports programs in our community. Our organization is comprised of committed unpaid volunteers, who are passionate about creating an honest and positive program that will nourish the development of character, integrity, and strong work ethics in our children. We understand the importance of providing our children with top notch equipment, well-trained coaches, and a positive experience. High quality safety gear and equipment that meet all health and safety standards is our leading priority.

We attribute our growth and success to community involvement and the support of so many Apple Valley businesses and alumni. We are proud to have the support of the Apple Valley High School Football Program, and are devoted to assisting our coaches through proper training and clinics, and providing them with the necessary tools in order to teach as positive role models.

Our Commitment

The Apple Valley Rebels are truly committed to providing a youth sports program that is devoted to our children. Continuous support, member participation, and transparency are essential attributes to our organization’s success. In our effort to maintain these standards, we will: provide and publish our by-laws and updated financial reports, conduct open board meetings, and encourage involvement and communication from all players, parents, and community members.

Look Us Up

As a potential member of any youth group, we urge you to research the current status of your organization. Information and inquiries regarding the legitimacy of your group can be verified through these following agencies: California Secretary of State, Franchise Tax Board, and the IRS. The non-profit and corporation status of each organization is public record, and updated twice a week on their affiliated websites. If you would like to check our league’s status, please go to the State’s Franchise Tax Board’s website and search our corporation’s name. Apple Valley Rebels Football & Cheer Association. All donations to our program are tax deductible. Tax ID #46-5013203.

CONTACT US - All feedback and inquiries are welcome.

Executive Board of Directors

League President

Sonny Hambrick

(760)684-9011

shambrick@avrebels.com

Vice President

Alvaro Jaregui (Coach J)

(951)505-0032

coachj@avrebels.com

Commissioner

Billy Harris

(909)721-6158

bharris@avrebels.com

Treasurer

Salina Gregg

(760)220-2353

sgregg@avrebels.com

Co-Chapter Athletic Director

Marty Soria

(760)885-8239

msoria@avrebels.com

Co-Chapter Athletic Director

Michelle Walker

(760)964-1549

mwalker@avrebels.com

Cheer Coordinator

Claire Preston

(760)985-7998

cpreston@avrebels.com

Secretary

Sara Mulford

(909)856-6731

smulford@avrebels.com

Equipment Manager

Jeremiah Vermillion

(760)832-3278

jvermillion@avrebels.com

GENERAL BOARD

Deputy Commissioner

Todd Ziske

(760)887-2232

tziske@avrebels.com

Gear Coordinator

Melissa Moon

(760)717-7107

mmoon@avrebels.com

Marketing Director

Joelene Hambrick

(760)684-3975

jhambrick@avrebels.com